Simply…Gluten-free is a gluten-free blog – its purpose is to share, teach and inspire.
When it comes to food I believe the most important thing is for it to taste great.
My recipes are not just “good for gluten-free” they are just plain good! Period!
Q: Hello :) I am in a gluten free diet to figure out if I am gluten intolerant, which I guess I am. I have a question though: what kind of chocolate it is ok to consume? It is Nutella ok? I have checked its nutrients and I have found any gluten product [or at least not a labeled one]. I can not live without chocolate literally. thnx in advance

Hi there, thanks for this question! Nutella is 100% gluten free. Other chocolate candies contain no gluten ingredients, but they are subject to gluten cross-contamination because they’re made on the same manufacturing equipment or in the same facilities as those gluten-containing items. If you have any doubt on certain chocolate companies, a little research is always good to see if they are made in the same factories. Here is also a link that gives you tons of information on different chocolates and candies: http://celiacdisease.about.com/od/glutenfreefoodshopping/a/GFcandies.htm.  I hope this helps and good luck! :)


asked by noirenelle
Q: You're a life saver! Recently discovered that in gluten intolerant, so your blog has helped me so much! Thank you <3

Thank you so much for the lovely words, they made my morning! :) I’m so happy that I could help!


asked by hallomind